Janai Brugger, Soprano

Haydn and Debussy

The Grant Park Orchestra and Chorus and guest soloists head indoors to the Harris Theater for Haydn’s celebrated Theresa Mass and Debussy’s ground-breaking masterwork, Nocturnes.


Grant Park Orchestra And Chorus
Carlos Kalmar
, Principal Conductor
Janai Brugger, Soprano
Lauren Segal, Mezzo Soprano
Brendan Tuohy, Tenor
Michael Sumuel, Bass


Franz Joseph Haydn: Overture: "The Representation of Chaos" from The Creation
Claude Debussy: Nocturnes
Franz Joseph Haydn: Mass in B-flat Major: Theresa Mass

Download Program Notes PDF


Harris Theater for Music and Dance
205 East Randolph Street


At the Harris Theater, members and seating pass holders receive access to a priority reserved seating area, close to the stage on the Orchestra Level. One Night Passes can be purchased for $25 per pass by calling 312.742.7647.

Free seating is available in the balconies and the rear of the Orchestra Level on a first-come, first-seated basis. Passes/tickets are NOT required for the free seats.

The lobby opens 90 minutes before the concert and seating opens 30 minutes before the performance.