Hans Graf


This program of infectious melodies and vivid harmonies of two Russian masters includes Tchaikovsky's work inspired by Shakespeare's magical last play, The Tempest, and his Variations on a Rococo Theme, plus Stravinsky's ballet about a puppet come to life at a country fair, Petrushka.


Grant Park Orchestra

Hans Graf, Conductor

Alban Gerhardt, Cello


Tchaikovsky: The Tempest: Fantasy—Overture, op.18   
Tchaikovsky: Variations on a Rococo Theme, op. 33   
Stravinsky: Petrushka

Download Program Notes PDF

This content requires JavaScript
and Adobe Flash Player 9.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser's preferences
and/or download the latest version of Flash Player.