Karen Gomyo

Khachaturian’s Spartacus

An evening featuring Shostakovich's Violin Concerto No. 1 and culminating in the Suite from Spartacus, one of the 20th century's most riveting ballet scores.


Grant Park Orchestra

Kirill Karabits, Conductor

Karen Gomyo, Violinist


Silvestrov: Serenade of Parting

Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1, Opus 99

Khachaturian: Suite from Spartacus

Download Program Notes PDF

This event is sponsored by: